Sunday, April 15, 2018

Radio - Sunday, April 15th, 2018

It's the middle of April and we got hit with the worst ice storm I have ever lived through. It was like walking with a temper tantrum just to break through the snow and ice just to walk to the studio. So I started out the show with some punk songs about winter and storms. Download the show here

FROSTBACKS – White Out (True North)
NOMEANSNO - Til I Die (Wrong)

CHRON GEN – Puppets of War (Gargoyle)
HAZARDOUS WASTE – Destroy (Schizophrenic)
THE OATH - Shores of Beirut (Youth Attack / Gloom / Coalition)
SCUMRAID - Tsar-Bomba (Iron Lung)
DIRECT ACTION - Angels of Death - Damn-Age (Bitzcore)

SYSTEMIK VIOLENCE - Retarded Metalhead (Raw ‘n Roll Rex)
WITCHTRAIL – Hammer on the Hearse (Beach Impediment)
CHRIST AIR – Cause of Death (Self-Released)
BRAND NEW UNIT – What About You 
PEST CONTROL - Late Night, Red Eyes (Self-Released)
DISSENT - Violent Protest (Faith, Hope and Charity)

TOPSY TURVY'S - All Roads Lead to You (Jerk Off / Ratgirl)
PLAN DE FUGA – Lxs niñxs salvajes 
THE TOY DOLLS - Tommy Kowey's Car (GBH)
FASHIONISM - Nun of That (Dirt Cult)
CAPITALIST KIDS - Anti Immigrant Song - It Takes a Village (Brassneck / Eccentric Pop)
THE VIBRATORS – Dirty Games (Pledge Music / Cleopatra)
SECRET V's – Empty (Friends)

JOY DIVISION - They Walked in Line (RZM Productions)
KRYZYS - święty Szczyt (Zlota Skata)
VIVID NIGHTMARE – Degradation (Dogs and Vultures)
RHYTHM OF CRUELTY - Into the Void (Pseudo Laboratories)
BUNNY AND THE LAKERS - Cops on Parade (Self-Released)
SBSM - Your World (Thrilling Living / Remote Outposts Analog)

THE GLORY STOMPERS – Waste (Disturbance)
CRUCIFIX - How When Where (Corpus Christi)
BARCELONA - Un Último Ultrasonido (La Vida Es Un Mus)
ARMS RACE - 24 Hours (Painkiller / La Vida Es Un Mus)
COMBAT KNIFE – Joker (Warthog Speak)
KOSZMAR - I Na Co? (Self-Released)
VILE SPIRIT - Can't Relate (Quality Control HQ)

KUOLLEET KUKAT – Kuolemanpartio (Rat Poison)
Y.E.S. - Positive Propaganda (Lo-Fi Lo Life)
SCHLONG - Don't Stop (Bun Length)
CONTROL FREAKS – Karma (Slovenly)
AK 47 - Which Side Are You On (Self-Released)
DISSIDENTE - Black Bloc (Self-Released)

Damagers are a local band from Toronto and I came across them from a facebook show invite with a link to their bandcamp page. Their demo is great and we hadn't played them yet on the show so tonight is the night. 

DAMAGERS – Again and Again(Self-Released)
DAMAGERS – Gimme Damage(Self-Released)
DAMAGERS – No Fucking Thanks (Self-Released)
DAMAGERS – Indignation (Self-Released)
DAMAGERS – Parasites (Self-Released)

RASH - Midnight Crooner (IFB / Hawthorne Street)

Sunday, April 8, 2018

Radio - Sunday, April 8th, 2018

Here is the playlist from tonight's broadcast. You can download the show here.

FLQ – Jungle (Bad Vibrations)

THE RUN UPS – Living in the City (Get Party!)
KNUCKLEHEAD - B-Anthem (Far Out)
RIXE - Les Cent Pas (La Vida Es Un Mus)
PROXY - Land of Guns (Inflammable Material / Imminent Destruction)
MASTERLESS DOGS – Killing Time (Longshot Music / Contra)

DBOY – Prove Your Love (Self-Released)
CONTROL FREAKS – She Lied (Slovenly)
BEE BEE SEA – This Dog is the King of Losers (Wild Honey)
BIG SCHOOL – Centennial (Self-Released)
DOA – Liar for Hire (Alternative Tentacles / Sudden Death)

ANATOMI-71 - Ondskans Banalitet (Not Enough)
KORSFAST – Skarpt Läge (Not Enough)
DISGRACEFUL - Mental Cases (Favela)
RAW HATE - Kill Your Brain (Rawmantic Disasters / Truemmer Pogo)
ABSOLUT - Wage of Fear (Beach Impediment / Brain Solvent Propaganda)

NOMOS 751 – The Cop of the Month (Slovenly)
THE PAPER TULIPS – Car Burn (Flipside)
ARTERY – Pretends (Limited Edition)
THE BUZZCOCKS – Harmony in my Head (EMI)
METROS – In with the Crowd (Friends)

TARANTULA – Oozing Skull (Deranged)
SEX DWARF – Bara Mörker (Vox Populi)
CONDITION 21 – Teen Rebellion As Sponsered By The Kids Ltd.
UNRULED – Clear the Pigs Out (Schizophrenic)

POWERBOMB – Have a Nice Day (Self-Released)
STRETCH MARKS – Turnbuckle Stomp (Sounds Escaping)
THE CRAMPS – The Crusher (I.R.S.)
THE 222’s – She Wants Revenge (Rave Up)
LOWLIFE – Thinking Naturally (Aircut / Hozac)

FETISH – Take the Knife (Beach Impediment)
GUILTY FACES - Scum (Room 101)
GOVERNMENT WARNING - Deny Everything (Six Feet Under / Vicious Circle)
MENTAL RESCUE - Cold Day in Hell When I Surrender (Capitalcide Tapes)
MUJERES PODRIDAS - Misterio Planeta (Self-Released)

PRIMITIVE LIFE – Man Made Disaster (Inge's Revenge / Refuse / Backbite)
BARGE - Stabbed iin the Back (Six Feet Under / Vicious Circle)
WALL BREAKER - Damaged Mind (Refuse)
LOUISXARMSTRONG - Els garrins (Self-Released)
SIX BREW BANTHA – They Talk, We Die (To Live A Lie)

BLAMING YOU - All Wound Up (Self-Released)

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Radio - Sunday, April 1st, 2018

Here is April 1st`s show. No April Fools jokes, I promise. Download the show here.

GOOD CLEAN FUN - Anthem of Positivity (Equal Vision)
GOOD CLEAN FUN - You Gotta Stay Positive (Equai Vision)

THE DEAD MILKMEN - Violent School (Enigma / Restless)
PINK LINCOLNS – Family Tree (Not for Profit)
BIG PUPPY - Sad Boixs (Self-Released)
KLAZO - Give Me Eyes (It’s Trash)

BEYOND PEACE – Burn It Down (Self-Released)
LANGUID – Final Dark Age (D-Takt ja Rapunk / Languid)
FUCK IT .... I QUIT – In The Shadow of Extinction (Refuse)
ANTIMOB - Με το κεφάλι κάτω (Εξωτικός Παροξυσμός)
WARCHILD – Children of the Atom Bomb (Black Water)

AUTONOMADS - Foot in Mouth (Ruin Nation / Mass Productions / Pumpkin)
VIOLENT PACIFISTS - D-Town Stomp (Everyday Madness Everyday)
ABSURDO – El infierno del alcohol (Discus Absurds)
NEGAZIONE - Tutti Pazzi (No Plan)
PLAN DE FUGA – Memoria (Self-Released)

POBREZA MENTAL – Falsa Vida (Oscuridad En Mi Vida)
PEST CONTROL – Under Wraps (Self-Released)
BARBED WIRE - The Thunderhead (Self-Released)
INSTINTO - Bienvenido al infierno (Self-Released)
CERVIX – Life Fucker (Video Disease)

NIGHT PEOPLE - Under the Sign of Christ (Deranged)
FRAGMENT – Death Machine (Self-Released)
FUERZA BRUTE – Un Tres Un Dos (Foreign Legion)
BARBED WIRE BRACES - Imminent Attack (Self-Released)
GOOLAGOON – The Bully (Dead Heroes)

VIDA - Failing Core Subjects (Self-Released)
COLD MEAT – High Maintenance (Lost in Fog)
DISSIDENTE – Colossus (Riot Ready)
JUSTIFY ALL MEANS - Leaders of Today (Riot Ready)
WeRTHLESS - Cream Cheese (Riot Ready)

BLEEDERS - Your Home Your Hands (Self-Released)
C.H.E.W.  - Poor Odds (Neck Chop)
LEBENDEN TOTEN - There Is Nothing In This Place (Iron Lung)
RED DELICIOUS - Palhaço (Not Normal Tapes)
DEHIDRATALT FEJEK – Barataim (Self-Released)
AMYL AND THE SNIFFERS - 70’S Street Munchies (Self-Released)

Top 10 – March 2018
10. LION’S SHARE – Mental Break (Warthog Speak)
9. BUNDOLO - Samaa Paskaa (Self-Released)
8. TARANTULA – The Computer that Ate My Brain (Deranged)
7. OWNER – Lied (Nervous Energy)
6. CEMENT SHOES - TV Now (Self-Released)
5. SUNSHINE WARD - Retaliate (Bloody Master / Overplan / Exit Music)
4. HEAT – End it (Deranged)
3. XRDM – Avoidance (Self-Released)
2. IMPULSO - Nessun Impulso (Erst There Tontraeger)
1. SHITTY LIFE  – Cop (Euro Trash)

TOURIST are from Toronto and have two recordings together. This is their latest called "New Designs" and it features covers of Ceremony and Mind Eraser.

TOURIST – Big Lou (Self-Released)
TOURIST – New Home (Self-Released)
TOURIST – The Big Takeback (Self-Released)
TOURIST – New Designs for Motel Living (Self-Released)
TOURIST – Prairie Dawg (Self-Released)
TOURIST – Dead in the Canyon (Self-Released)
TOURIST – Life of Demands (Self-Released)
TOURIST – Darker Hue (Self-Released)
TOURIST – Every Corner a Liquor Store (Self-Released)
TOURIST – Subtle Entities (Self-Released)